My daughter the donut thief…

My daughter the donut thief…

FATHERHOOD LESSON OF THE DAY: NEVER LEAVE A BOX OF KRISPY KREME DONUTS WITHIN BABY’S REACH

Today has been a pretty miserable day overall. First off we’ve all been fighting a flu although we finally seem to have that beat for the most part.

Second off my daughter was playing on the bed and jumped away from me too fast and fell off onto the floor. It’s one of those moments when you say to yourself “I’m a terrible father. What kind of a jerk dad lets their kid fall off the bed?”

Anyways, after cuddling her until she stopped crying, I fed her and then walked around the apartment until she fell asleep in my arms. After she woke up we went out walking and wound up inside the Krispy Kreme.

I came into the home officer to do some work on mastering a DVD for a client of mine and suddenly heard an outburst of laughter and “HOOOONNNNEEEEEYYYYY!!!!!” from the living room.

Lo and behold….the donut thief. I have a feeling it’s going to be a real long night…

Leave a Reply

