Five things I learned last night while sleeping in my daughter’s crib

Five things I learned last night while sleeping in my daughter’s crib
.(yes that is me sleeping on my daughter’s Tinkerbell pillow)
It was a pretty rough day yesterday for all of us both physically and emotionally. And because my daughter was having some difficulty breathing because of the flu and I was in the mental state I was in, there was only one place I was going to be last night: right by her side.
.
So as soon as I got her to sleep, I gave mom vitamins, dinner, a couple massages and some flu medicine and then tried to let her attempt to get some sleep while she fought off cough spasms and a runny nose.
.
I then quietly crept into my daughter’s room (because what’s the point of sneaking in somewhere if you are going to be noisy right?) and crawled into her crib alongside here. Here’s what I found out over the next five hours:
.
1.My daughter has the most comfortable bed in the house. 
.
2. Approximately every 30 minutes or so babies dream of being kung-fu goddesses and proceed to attack everything within reaching distance, including daddy’s nose, belly, cheeks, eyeballs and hair. Seriously by 5 am the score was 531 to 0. Mortal Kombat wipeout…
.
3. Never leave a camera in the house when placing yourself in a compromised situation, mom will most likely take advantage of it. (just wait until you see the video)
.
4. Cribs were not meant to hold even moderately fit fathers/when your legs are at awkward angles they begin to cramp after 45 minutes. 
.
5. I love watching my daughter sleep more than sleeping myself. It’s like watching flowers bloom. (However going to work on two hours sleep gets a bit rough). 
.
I really didn’t want to let go of her at the school this morning, but I had to go to work. So I’m trying to keep a smile on my face today and loving all the baby photos in everyone’s blogs to help me do so on the way to work.

Five things I learned last night while sleeping in my daughter’s crib

.(yes that is me sleeping on my daughter’s Tinkerbell pillow)

It was a pretty rough day yesterday for all of us both physically and emotionally. And because my daughter was having some difficulty breathing because of the flu and I was in the mental state I was in, there was only one place I was going to be last night: right by her side.

.

So as soon as I got her to sleep, I gave mom vitamins, dinner, a couple massages and some flu medicine and then tried to let her attempt to get some sleep while she fought off cough spasms and a runny nose.

.

I then quietly crept into my daughter’s room (because what’s the point of sneaking in somewhere if you are going to be noisy right?) and crawled into her crib alongside here. Here’s what I found out over the next five hours:

.

1.My daughter has the most comfortable bed in the house.

.

2. Approximately every 30 minutes or so babies dream of being kung-fu goddesses and proceed to attack everything within reaching distance, including daddy’s nose, belly, cheeks, eyeballs and hair. Seriously by 5 am the score was 531 to 0. Mortal Kombat wipeout…

.

3. Never leave a camera in the house when placing yourself in a compromised situation, mom will most likely take advantage of it. (just wait until you see the video)

.

4. Cribs were not meant to hold even moderately fit fathers/when your legs are at awkward angles they begin to cramp after 45 minutes.

.

5. I love watching my daughter sleep more than sleeping myself. It’s like watching flowers bloom. (However going to work on two hours sleep gets a bit rough).

.

I really didn’t want to let go of her at the school this morning, but I had to go to work. So I’m trying to keep a smile on my face today and loving all the baby photos in everyone’s blogs to help me do so on the way to work.

Leave a Reply

