Birth, What to Expect Part 1 of 3

The birth experience 3-1: What to expect Part 1 of 3

The truth is that nothing can fully prepare you for what you will experience when you hold your child for the first time. It is a unique feeling in this world that words cannot describe.

To be honest, I think I shed more tears than my wife did. I know, I know that doesn’t seem very “man-like” but just you wait. You will see.

Really the best I can do is tell you what you want to have ready so that you can enjoy the experience as much as possible without panic’ing about 50 other things.

00:00 – Being fully prepared
02:00 – Panic Preparations
02:59 – Finalizing the hospital
04:03 – A message for the hospital: You want to enjoy the silence
05:19 – Natural Birth or cesaerean? What’s the difference?
07:31 – Preparing for Natural or cesaerean Birth

Love it? Hate it? Like it? Know how to do it better? Just looking for advice? Care to comment? contact me: dsw@cluelessfather.com

Or if you want the female side of things talk to my wife.  rosew@cluelessfather.com

Leave a Reply

